International. Today's news with archives typically to 1980s. Some archives to 1960s
Factiva also provides American congressional committee hearings, publications of selected U.S. government departments and agencies,The Federal Register and state laws and regulations, publications of U.S. government watchdog organizations, and selected international government publications.
The complete Digital version of The New York Times. Content also available via NYT apps, with the following exceptions: E-reader editions, Premium Crosswords, Times Insider, and The New York Times Crossword app. Access to archived articles from 1923 to 1980 is limited.
These uncatalogued collections include: dissertations from universities outside of the U.S. and Canada (700,000 titles); U.S. state publications (1.2 million volumes); U.S. and foreign college catalogues (241,000 volumes); textbooks (85,000 volumes); and foreign documents (33,000 volumes). Information on all of these collections is available in the CRL Handbook, available in the Humanities and Social Sciences Reference
area at call number Z 733 C397 1990.
As a member of the Center for Research Libraries, the University of Alberta Library System is able to offer its patrons extended interlibrary loan service from the entire CRL collection, including many items not available for loan from other institutions (e.g. newspapers). The loan period is 4 months, with the option to renew for as long as needed, subject to recall after 2 weeks if requested by another reader.
Archives freely available on the internet are NOT included, exception Canada and a few others
Some archives have OCR searching
Using an index is an extra step but may yield better results
Many newspapers are not indexed anywhere
Newspapers.com - check list of titles. You may wish to consider an individual subscription. They do not offer institutional subscriptions