Topics covered by this database include patient care, health promotion, professional issues for health care workers, patient education, rehabilitation, and other related subjects. Those with little or no health science background may be able to find useful articles on the more common disease and injury conditions, as well as other health topics, because CINAHL does include some consumer health information. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,100 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included. Includes text in Chinese, Danish, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, and Turkish languages.
Includes CPS Drug Information, critical updates such as warnings, advisories, and drug shortages; and useful tools such as medical calculators, Clin-Info, Pill Identifier, and Lexi-Interact drug interaction checker.
Comprehensive drug information tool for use at the point of care. Contains drug monographs, modules for drug interactions, identification, calculations, toxicology, patient education, and natural products.
A mobile app is available for download to your phone. Sign up here!
Detailed information is found in the Parenteral Manual Usage Guidelines document. Information sources for the parenteral monographs include (but are not limited to) the CPS, manufacturers' product monographs, Pediatric Dosage Handbook (Taketomo et al.), Neofax, and Trissel's Tables - exact references are noted in each monograph at the end of the document and a detailed comprehensive reference list is provided.
It contains approximately 20,000 marketed products. Information available in the database includes Brand Name, DIN, Company, Ingredient(s), Route of Administration, Pharmaceutical Form, Package Sizes, Therapeutic Classification, Pharmaceutical Standard and Veterinary Species. TPP recently completed an enhancement to the Drug Product Database which provides for the grouping of products based on active ingredients.
Coverage includes all currently marketed drugs, pharmacological tools, compounds in the later stages of clinical trials and pharmaceutical excipients. As part of the Chapman & Hall/CRC Chemical Dictionary series, its standard features include concise chemical data, accurately drawn structure diagrams and bibliographic information.
ClinicalKey can be accessed on Apple and Android mobile devices. To access the full content of ClinicalKey you will need to register for a free ClinicalKey account. Information on this can be found here.