Activism: Primary Sources
- Women and Social Movements LibraryThe 'Women and Social Movements Library' allows for the combined searching of the three individual 'Women and Social Movements' collections: U.S. - 1600 to 2000; International - 1840 to present; and Modern Empires - from 1820.
- Politics, Social Activism and Community Support: Selected Gay and Lesbian Periodicals and Newsletters
Periodicals from the gay and lesbian community, 1947-2004. Part of Archives Unbound.
- Black Nationalism and the Revolutionary Action Movement: The Papers of Muhammad Ahmad (Max Stanford) This link opens in a new window
This collection of Revolutionary Action Movement (RAM) records reproduces the writings and statements of the RAM and its leaders. It also covers organizations that evolved from or were influenced by RAM and persons that had close ties to RAM. Part of Archives Unbound.
- Conscientious Objection During World War 1The minutes from the Union of Democratic Control are unusual in not being official publications. The remaining contents from the UDC are books and pamphlets on secret diplomacy and the war machine. This archive consists of reports from war resisters in Britain, 1914-1918. Part of British Online Archives
- Civil Rights and the Black Freedom StrugglePrimary source coverage of the coverage of the Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th century. Includes Federal Government records, organizational records and personal papers, and a comprehensive documentary history of the NAACP.
- Civil Rights in America: From Reconstruction to the Great Society This link opens in a new window
The premier archive and definitive collection of U.S. congressional publications related to American civil rights.
- Gender: Identity and Social Change
This collection contains primary source documents and video interviews for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men's movement, employment, education, the body, the family, government and politics. The material has been sourced from 9 institutions from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia, 1788 - present.
