Subject Guides: Resource Economics & Environmental Sociology: Home

Business Management Databases

ABI Inform Complete This link opens in a new window The contents of this database have been merged into the new, comprehensive ProQuest One Business platform
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window MarketResearch.com Academic provides access to market research reports that cover a variety of sectors such as beverages, food, office supplies, personal care and telecommunications. The reports are detailed and international in scope and application. The database features daily updates, charts and graphs. Includes recent Freedonia Focus Reports.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NOTE: Not all MarketResearch.com products are available in MarketResearch.com Academic. The academic subscription contains a subset of reports from the commercial Marketresearch.com database. Content providers include Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, SBI and Simba.

Tri-Agency OA Handout

Open Access Policy for Tri-Agency Grant Recipients
See handout for details on complying with the harmonized Tri-Agency OA policy

Key Databases

CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window International coverage of all aspects of agriculture, horticulture, animal production and forestry including land use and water management; economics; rural development, sociology and education
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AGRIS: International Information System for the Agricultural Sciences and Technology This link opens in a new window AGRIS was created in 1974 to facilitate information exchange and to bring together world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. AGRIS is a cooperative system in which participating countries input references to the literature produced within their boundaries and, in return, draw on the information provided by the other participants.
- This link opens in a new window
To date, 240 national, international and intergovernmental centres participate. The AGRIS repository is continuously updated and currently contains over 2.3 million bibliographi references.
Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window Indexes and provides fulltext access to major Canadian newspapers. Full text is available for the articles and transcripts but graphical material (photos, illustrations, graphs, etc.) is excluded. Classified ads, advertisements, and stock market reports are also excluded.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage extends to a large number of newspapers, including the following:
- Calgary Herald (December 7, 1988- )
- Edmonton Journal (March 10, 1989- )
- Financial Post (January 5, 1985 - October 1998)
- Globe and Mail (November 14, 1977 -)
- Regina Leader Post (January 1, 2000 - )
- Montreal Gazette (January 2, 1985- )
- National Post (October 27, 1998- )
- Ottawa Citizen (September 3, 1985- )
- St. Catharines Standard (October 1, 1997- )
- Saskatoon Star Phoenix (May 27, 1996- )
- Vancouver Province (March 20, 1989- )
- Vancouver Sun (January 2, 1987- )
- Victoria Times Colonist (January 4, 1993- )
- Windsor Star (October 20, 1986- )
Contains text in English and French / Français.
JoVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments NOTE: There will be no content updates to this database after September 30, 2020 due to budget cuts
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window This database covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning. Contains records from domestic and international journals going back to the 1950s as well as from selected monographs.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
TAIR (The Arabidopsis Information Resource) This link opens in a new window Also known as: |The Arabidopsis Information Resource| Database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana. Data available from TAIR includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, and information about the Arabidopsis research community.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statista This link opens in a new window This interdisciplinary database provides access to statistics for hundreds of industries, along with colourful infographics for download. Also included are Surveys, Country Reports, Industry Reports, and Market Outlooks, Reports and Studies.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Additional Databases to Note

Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database containing scholarly articles. Searches Citation Indexes: Science, Arts & Humanities, and Social Sciences. Includes Cited By feature and allows Cited Reference Searching.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with over 16,500 titles - especially strong in science, engineering, technology, and medicine.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full text of Canadian business and current affairs material.
PAIS International (1915 - current) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PAIS International is a bibliographic index to the literature of public and social policy and to the social sciences in general. The database cites journal articles, both scholarly and popular, books, government documents (with an emphasis on Canada, USA and the United Nations), statistical compilations, committee reports (private and public), and directories.

Federal Science Libraries Network
The FSLN is a one-stop, self-serve web portal that makes government research and resources visible to all Canadians by connecting them with the collections of seven departmental libraries.

a few journals of note

International Review of Environmental and Resource Economics Launched in Spring 2007, provides a widely accessible yet scholarly source for the latest thinking on environmental economics and related policy issues.
Forest ecology and management Forest Ecology and Management publishes scientific articles linking forest ecology with forest management, focusing on the application of biological, ecological and social knowledge to the management and conservation of plantations and natural forests. The scope of the journal includes all forest ecosystems of the world.
American journal of agricultural economics The American Journal of Agricultural Economics provides a forum for creative and scholarly work on the economics of agriculture and food, natural resources and the environment, and rural and community development throughout the world.
Annual review of resource economics The Annual Review of Resource Economics, provides authoritative critical reviews evaluating the most significant research developments in resource economics, focusing on agricultural economics, environmental economics, renewable resources, and exhaustible resources.
Canadian journal of agricultural economics. The Canadian Agricultural Economics Society (CAES) is an association comprised of individuals with a professional interest in topic related to the economics of agriculture, food, natural resources, and the environment. CAES members include economists and other social science professionals in universities, government, non-government agencies and the private sector, and undergraduate and graduate students. CAES members include Canadians and others, in Canada and elsewhere.

Ask us! We're here to help.

Cameron Library

Contact:

Cameron Library for
Science & Engineering
Email Us

780-492-8440

eBook Collections

ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wageningen eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window