ERIC (1996 to the present) - International database which indexes ERIC documents and journal articles on teaching and learning. Some useful subject search terms are: religion, religious education, catholic education, ethics, ethical instruction, religion studies
Academic Search Complete provides indexing and abstracts for a large number of scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines, and full text for a subset of these journals.
Contains text in Afrikaans, Albanian, Ancient Greek, Arabic, Azerbaijani, Basque, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Filipino, Flemish, French / Français, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Iranian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Serbo-Croatian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Turkish, Ukrainian and Urdu languages.
Additional databases useful for ethics and religious studies include:
Published by the American Theological Library Association, this database provides international coverage of topics such as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Contains text in Afrikaans, Ancient Greek, Arabic, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French / Français, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Latin, Lithuanian, Low German, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian and Yiddish languages.
