Skip to Main Content

Companies

Disclosure

Disclosure
Disclosure, Inc.
Microfiche

Filings submitted to the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) by companies traded on U.S. stock exchanges.

The Library's holdings only consist of 10-K reports from 1975 to 1980.

Organization Access and Use

The fiche are arranged alphabetically by company name.

 

CANFIL (CAN/FIL)

CANFIL (CAN/FIL)
Toronto: Bell & Howell, 1969-1982
Microfiche, 105 mm x 148 mm

CAN/FIL provides financial information on approximately 2,500 Canadian corporations required to file financial and corporate information with the Ontario Securities Commission (OSC). Included are Corporate Information, annual reports and 10K reports from Canadian companies listed on the New York Stock Exchange. The types of reports filed vary by company.

The UA Library focused on obtaining the annual reports and 10-Ks.

The collection also includes selected audited financial statements of federally incorporated public and private companies which were filed with Consumer and Corporate Affairs Canada (see Guide to Canadian Corporate Reports available from Micromedia Limited - HG 4090 C36 G8 1987 Winspear - for information on reporting obligations).

The UA Library subscribed to the collection from 1974 to 1982 when the service ceased publication. Reports for 1983 to 1996 are available through the Insider / CanCorp Documents Service microfiche collections. SEDAR provides full-text access to reports published from 1997 on.

Organization Access and Use

The microfiche are filed alphabetically by company name and then chronologically by issued year. Interfiled with Insider and CanCorp Documents Service.

Guide/Index

Guide to Canadian Corporate Reports available from Micromedia Limited (HG 4090 C36 G8 1987)

Insider

Insider
Toronto: Micromedia Limited, 1979-1989
Microfiche, 105 mm x 148 mm

The INSIDER consists of all documents filed by Canadian companies with the Ontario Securities Commission (OSC).

The UA Library's holdings ONLY include

  • the PRO (Prospectuses),
  • the annual reports and the 10-Ks from the AFS (Annual Financial Statements) document group
  • and
  • selected audited financial statements of federally incorporated public and private companies which were filed with Consumer and Corporate Affairs Canada (see Guide to Canadian Corporate Reports available from Micromedia Limited - HG 4090 C36 G8 1987 Winspear - for information on reporting obligations).

Related titles:

SEDAR provides full-text access to reports published from 1997 on.

Organization Access and Use

All reports are filed alphabetically by company and chronologically by reporting year. Interfiled with CAN/FIL and CanCorp Documents Service.

Guide/Index

Guide to Canadian Corporate Reports available from Micromedia Limited (HG 4090 C36 G8 1987)

CanCorp

CanCorp Documents Service
Toronto: Micromedia Limited, 1990?-1996
Microfiche, 105 mm x 148 mm

The CanCorp Documents Service includes documents filed by the Canadian public companies that traded on Canadian public stock exchanges between 1990 and 1996.

The UA Library only purchased the PRO (Prospectuses) and the annual reports and 10-Ks from the AFS (Annual Financial Statements) document group.

The service ceased in 1996. Reports for 1974-1989 are available through the CANFIL (CAN/FIL) / Insider microfiche collections. SEDAR provides full-text access to reports published from 1997 on.

Organization Access and Use

All reports are filed alphabetically by company and chronologically by reporting year. Interfiled with CAN/FIL and Insider.

Guides/Indexes

CanCorp Documents Service. User Guide (HG 4090 C36 1994)

CanCorp List of Companies: Canadian Corporate Reports Services (HG 4090 C36 L5 1989-1990, 1992, 1994:Jan, 1995)

CanCorp: Guide to Corporate Reports (HG 4090 C36 G8 1995)

CIRR

CIRR
Eastchester, New York: JA Micropublishing, c1982-c1991
Microfiche, 105 mm x 148 mm

This collection provides in-depth analysis of major companies and industries (American, as well as some Canadian, Japanese, and European) prepared by research analysts of leading brokerage and institutional investment firms. Reports may be up to fifty pages in length and include factual and historical information as well as the analyst's opinion of the past and the future performance of the industry or company. Note: The collection ceased in 1991.

Organization Access and Use

A comprehensive annual index (see GUIDES/INDEXES below) is organized by company, cross-referenced by industry and by security or investment firm. The main entry includes: SIC's, name of company and industry, type of report, name of investment firm and analyst, date, number of pages, and fiche card locator for the full text. The index also includes a user's guide and a directory of participating security and investment firms.

Guide/Index

CIRR/Corporate and Industry Research Reports Index
HG 4001 Z9 C578 1982-1991 (RCRF)

Corporate Microfile

Corporate Microfile
St. Petersburg, Florida: National Databank
Microfiche

The full collection contains corporate annual reports and other documents filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commisson (SEC).

The Library maintained a partial subscription to this collection between 1978 and 1981. The Library's holdings include annual reports, 10-K reports, and proxy statements of companies traded on U.S. stock exchanges.

Later titles: Q-File (1982-1990) and SEC File (1991-1998)

Organization Access and Use

The SEC File Index is used to find the company reports. The index is arranged alphabetically by company name, with available reports and their fiche numbers listed under each name. The fiche are arranged numerically.

Guide/Index

SEC File. Index
HG 4028 B2 C8222
 

Q-File

Q-File
Q-Data Corporation
Microfiche

The full collection contains corporate annual reports and other documents filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commisson (SEC).

The Library maintained a partial subscription to this collection between 1982 and 1990. The Library's holdings include annual reports, 10-K reports, and proxy statements of companies traded on U.S. stock exchanges. Note: proxy statements are missing from the 1998 shipment

Previous title: Corporate Microfile
Later title: SEC File

Organization Access and Use

The SEC File Index is used to find the company reports. The index is arranged alphabetically by company name, with available reports and their fiche numbers listed under each name. The fiche are arranged numerically.

Guide/Index

SEC File. Index
HG 4028 B2 C8222

SEC File

SEC File
St. Petersburg, Florida: National Databank, 19-
Microfiche, 105 mm x 148 mm

The full collection contains corporate annual reports and other documents filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commisson (SEC).

The Library maintained a partial subscription to this collection between 1991 and 1998. The Library's holdings include annual reports, 10-K reports, proxy statements and 10-Qs (1991-1994 only) of companies traded on U.S. stock exchanges.

Previous titles:

Note: EDGAR (SEC) provides the full text of reports beginning with 1995.

Organization Access and Use:

The SEC File Index is used to find the company reports. The index is arranged alphabetically by company name, with available reports and their fiche numbers listed under each name. The fiche are arranged numerically.

Guide/Index

SEC File. Index
HG 4028 B2 C8222