Factiva also provides American congressional committee hearings, publications of selected U.S. government departments and agencies,The Federal Register and state laws and regulations, publications of U.S. government watchdog organizations, and selected international government publications.
This site is updated hourly to provide a comprehensive database of deal information. It contains information on M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deals. It includes financial summaries and structures on companies involved in deals. It also has links to the detailed financial data on Bureau van Dijk’s company information products.
Contains the entire run of all Mergent and Moody's Corporate Manuals, including Bank & Finance, Industrial, International, OTC Industrial, Public Utility, Transportation, and OTC Unlisted. The latest editions are added annually. Each manual is available in full-text in PDF format and the collection is searchable by company name, year, or manual type.
Contains PDF copies of corporate annual reports for American and International companies (Including Canadian) going as far back as 1874.
S & P Global Net Advantage includes detailed company profiles (financial information, stock & fixed income data), executive information and industry research. Screening tools for companies and stocks are available. Global coverage.
Orbis provides information on close to 400 million companies (both private and public) and entities across the globe. 41 million of these have detailed financial information. There are three additional modules hosted on the Orbis platform:
EDGAR Filings are US SEC documents available for publicly quoted companies on US stock exchanges, banks, and insurance companies. Examples would be 8-K, 10-K, Proxy, and information statements.
News Service aggregates news pieces from several sources, including Acquire Media, Dow Jones, and Thomson Reuters. Access includes full articles and tags for topics, industries, and countries.
Zephyr is the most comprehensive database of deal information, and it is updated hourly, and is useful for corporate finance research. It contains information on M&A, IPO, private equity / venture capital deals, rumors, and other transaction-level details.