Notable e-Books
Engineering Case Studies Online
A comprehensive source for a wide range of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes.
Finding Articles - Try These Databases First
- CompendexEi Compendex (1884 to the present) provides international coverage of all fields of engineering including related areas of applied science, management, and energy.
- ProQuest One BusinessUse this to search for business-related topics, but also to find engineering information written for those practicing in industry.
- Emerald InsightMultidisciplinary collection of full text journals and books from Emerald Publishing
- Business Source Complete
Provides full text for a large collection of business journals and peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals (back to 1886 or the first issue published for that journal) are included.
E-Book Databases
- Business & Economics (Alexander Street)The database includes textbooks, book chapters, cases, corporate training videos, sample business documents and executive-oriented research reports, 1990-present. Content partners include The Society for Human Resource Management, Kellogg School of Management, Bloomberg TV, Inc. Magazine, and Berrett-Koehler Publishers.
- O'Reilly Books
Formerly Safari Books Online. Extensive collection of Business, Computing, and Technical ebooks. NOTE: Access via Single Sign On - new users must create an account using their ualberta.ca e-mail.
