Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Reference Module in Materials Science and Materials Engineering
Coverage includes:
Biomaterials
Ceramic Materials
Composite Materials
Electronic Materials
Energy Materials
Fundamental Materials Science
Material Application, Performance and Life Cycle
Materials Characterization and Integrity
Materials Processing
Metallic Materials
Nanostructured Materials
Polymeric Materials
Renewable and Sustainable Materials
Research in Candidate Materials
ISBN: 9780128035818
Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology by
The study of materials is interdisciplinary in nature and requires knowledge of research in many related fields, such as physics, chemistry, engineering and even biomedical science. Scientists and engineers working with materials increasingly need a medium for gathering relevant information from the growing amount of literature available. The Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology presents around 1,800 articles written by experts in their fields, resulting in a comprehensive coverage of this broad and wide-ranging subject. It is the only encyclopedia available that covers all of materials science and technology, focussing on the following areas: Functional Phenomena Structural Phenomena Fundamental Core Theory Structural Materials Polymers and Materials Chemistry Functional Materials This title is also available online via ScienceDirect - featuring extensive browsing, searching, and internal cross-referencing between articles in the work, plus dynamic linking to journal articles and abstract databases, making navigation flexible and easy. Please contact your librarian for more information about access to these products within your institution.
ISBN: 9780080523583Publication Date: 2001-09-19
Encyclopedia and Handbook of Materials, Parts and Finishes by
A great deal of progress has been made in the development of materials, their application to structures, and their adaptation to a variety of systems and integrated across a wide range of industrial applications. This encyclopedia serves the rapidly expanding demand for information on technological developments. In addition to providing information
ISBN: 9780429195723Publication Date: 2016-07-06
Comprehensive Composite Materials II by
Comprehensive Composite Materials II, Second Edition, Eight Volume Set is a one-stop reference work spanning the whole composites science field, covering such topics as fiber reinforcements and general theory of composites, polymer matrix composites, metal matrix composites, test methods, nondestructive evaluation and smart composites, design and application, and nanocomposites, multifunctional materials and smart materials. Detailed coverage is also given to the development and application of the principles of multi-scale mechanics and physical model-based design methods and the incorporation of mechanisms of deformation and fracture into predictive design equations that are useful for the design engineer. Extensive coverage of topics related to nanocomposites, including nanoscale reinforcements, such as single-wall and multi-wall nanotubes, graphene nanoplatelets, and nanodiamonds are also covered. Includes up-to-date coverage of important commercial, consumer and aerospace/defense applications, including structural, mechanical, electronic, and medical uses of composites Covers new technologies with a special focus on nanocomposites and multifunctional materials, important for many areas, including structures and electronics Contains approximately 85% newly commissioned articles, with 15% of articles updated from the previous edition
ISBN: 9780081005347Publication Date: 2017-08-08
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical TechnologyThis encyclopedia presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances, including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
- Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a reference work detailing the state of scientific and technological knowledge in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: Inorganic and organic chemicals, Advanced materials, Pharmaceuticals, Polymers and plastics, Metals and alloys, Biotechnology and biotechnological products, Food chemistry, Process engineering and unit operations, Analytical methods, Environmental protection, etc.
Phase Equilibria Diagrams
Please note: You can search Knovel to find phase equilibria information, in addition to the resources listed below.
- Alloy Phase Diagram Database Also known as: |ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database| Provides for the exploration, searching and viewing of binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data.