Keeping ScoreThe Keeping Score Education program was developed in conjunction with other Keeping Score media in order to extend the benefits of the project into today’s classrooms. The program offered teachers at all levels opportunities to learn about classical music and its connections to the core curriculum, and resources and lesson plans to help teachers integrate music into their classrooms.
It aims to describe Canada's musical heritage and culture in its breadth and depth: the historic and current manifestations of popular, folk, religious, concert, and other forms of music, as well as Canadian music's educational, critical, administrative, and commercial aspects. Bibliographies, lists and discographies may be more limited in this electronic format than in the original Second Edition.
Garland Encyclopedia of World MusicThis link opens in a new windowThe |Garland Encyclopedia of World Music| covers the music of all the world's peoples. The first release of the online version includes the complete contents of the the 10 volume print set. Future releases will contain more indexing as well as links to the associated audio examples for each volume.
Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove Music Online)This link opens in a new windowAlso known as: |The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians|Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians|Grove Music Online| Encyclopedic coverage of music and musicians.
Comprises Grove Music Online, the Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music.