Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Accessing Library Online Resources

EBSCO

A permanent link to an entry in an EBSCO database, such as EBSCO Discovery Service, is available from within the full bibliographic record of the item. Click on the item title to view the record. Look to the lower right on page and click, Permalink. The link to the item appears in a box above the item title. This permalink may be copied to a document for ready access. The item is available full text if the University of Alberta Library subscribes to the content.

ProQuest

A permanent link to an entry in a ProQuest database, such as Dissertations and Theses Global, is available from within the full bibliographic record of the item. Click on, Abstract/Details, and scroll down to, Document URL. This permalink may be copied to a document for ready access. The item is available full text if the University of Alberta Library subscribes to the content.

 

Ovid

If the full-text of an article is available in an Ovid database, such as Medline, an Email Jumpstart or Email PDF Jumpstart option will appear to the right on page. Click an option available or the format desired. The EZProxy-enabled URL for the item will appear in a separate window. This permalink may be copied to a document, or emailed for ready access. 

JSTOR

JSTOR provides stable URLs (links) to the content in this database. If the University of Alberta Library subscribes to the content and an item is available full-text, an EZProxy-enabled (stable) link is provided to the left on page of an item record.