IPOs
-
S&P Capital IQ Pro
Access to financial data, news, and analytics for real estate investment trusts (REITs), industry data on bank & thrifts, financial services, insurance, energy assets, real estate in North America and other markets.
The Aftermarket Research (AMR) module provides access to analyst research reports from hundreds of global investment research providers, including top-ranked investment banks such as Citi, Credit Suisse, Barclays, UBS, J.P. Morgan, HSBC, and Deutsche Bank. -
Orbis M&A (formerly Zephyr)
A comprehensive database of deal information (M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deals), with pan-European transactions dating back to 1997 and US deals from 2001, including integrated links to detailed financial company information.
-
FP Advisor (Financial Post)New Issues (available through the FinancialPost.com database) Overview of the IPO and new issues activities of Canadian companies, governments and agencies back to 1993. 1955, 1958-2002 available in print form: Record of New Issues (HG 5151 F496 - Winspear)
-
Canadian IPOs (Investcom.com)Searchable by company name, listing exchange, industry and underwriter. Site also includes lists of IPOs by month (current year only) or year (2010- ).
Management Buyouts (MBOs)
-
Orbis M&A (formerly Zephyr) A comprehensive database of deal information (M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deals), with pan-European transactions dating back to 1997 and US deals from 2001, including integrated links to detailed financial company information.
-
FP Advisor (Financial Post)Covers publicly traded Canadian companies. Select Mergers & Acquisitions > Advanced Search. Search for keywords "management buyout" in Deal Description.
-
S&P Capital IQ Pro
Access to financial data, news, and analytics for real estate investment trusts (REITs), industry data on bank & thrifts, financial services, insurance, energy assets, real estate in North America and other markets.
The Aftermarket Research (AMR) module provides access to analyst research reports from hundreds of global investment research providers, including top-ranked investment banks such as Citi, Credit Suisse, Barclays, UBS, J.P. Morgan, HSBC, and Deutsche Bank.
Dead Securities / Cease Trading
Canada
-
FP Advisor (Financial Post)Predecessor & Defunct - information on name changes, amalgamations, takeovers and acquisitionof publicly-traded Canadian companies, dating back to 1929.
Also available in print (HG 5151 S963).