Subject Guides: Finance: Stocks

Stock Prices

Yahoo Finance
Current and historical data for equities, stock indices, commodities, currencies and cryptocurrencies.

Factiva
Select Companies/Markets > Quotes to access current and historical (5 years max) price data.
S&P Capital IQ Pro
Access to financial data, news, and analytics for real estate investment trusts (REITs), industry data on bank & thrifts, financial services, insurance, energy assets, real estate in North America and other markets.

The Aftermarket Research (AMR) module provides access to analyst research reports from hundreds of global investment research providers, including top-ranked investment banks such as Citi, Credit Suisse, Barclays, UBS, J.P. Morgan, HSBC, and Deutsche Bank.

Canada specific

Canadian Financial Markets Research Center
Contains Toronto Stock Exchange data (prices, returns, volume, etc. for Canadian common and preferred equities).

e-Review (TSX Venture Exchange)
Monthly review of stocks trading on the TSX Venture Exchange.

US specific

Finaeon (formerly Global Financial Data)
US Stocks includes historical price data (back to early 1900's) on over 40,000 individual current and delisted stocks from every US exchange.
CRSP Database (WRDS)
The Center for Research in Security Prices Database provides access to NYSE/AMEX/Nasdaq Daily and Monthly Security Prices and other historical data related to several thousand companies.

The month-end data begins in December 1925 for NYSE. The end-of-day data begins in 1962 for NYSE and AMEX and 1972 for Nasdaq. CRSP (the Center for Research in Security Prices) maintains the most comprehensive and accurate databases of standard and derived historical data for NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq common stocks. It is maintained by the University of Chicago Graduate School of Business.
CRSP Databases (CHASS)
Provides access to CRSP US Stock and CRSP Historical Indexes.

NYSE TAQ (WRDS)
Includes intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and American Stock Exchange (AMEX), as well as Nasdaq National Market System (NMS) and SmallCap issues.