Subject Guides: Food Science & Bioresource Technology: Articles

Other Collections to try

Food technology
Covers critical issues and advances in food science. Search this magazine as you would a database.

Food Studies Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explores how food shapes the world around us through social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political contexts.
Bloomsbury Food Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes cross-searchable access to a broad and expanding range of encyclopedias, references works, e-books, images, and more.
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistics for hundreds of industries, along with colourful infographics for download.

Key Databases for finding articles

CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes agriculture, horticulture, animal production and forestry including: crop production, plant protection and breeding; forestry and forest products; soil science, land use and water management; animal husbandry, health, breeding, nutrition and parasitology; dairy science and technology, agricultural engineering; economics; rural development, sociology and education; leisure, recreation and tourism

Food Chemistry

ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to nearly all published ASTM International (formerly known as American Society for Testing and Materials) books and papers.
Analytical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers new methods and applications of interest to
analytical chemists in all fields of study
ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Fulltext journals from the American Chemical Society
SciFinder (classic version)
SciFinder is a key database for chemistry literature, chemical properties and reactions. Includes structure and reaction searching. Users must register for a SciFinder account.
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes literature related to chemical reactions. Coverage from 1771

Interdisciplinary Databases

Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Includes full text access to major Canadian newspapers, providing local context and reporting for major research areas.
Coverage extends to a large number of newspapers, including the following:
- Calgary Herald (December 7, 1988- )
- Edmonton Journal (March 10, 1989- )
- Financial Post (January 5, 1985 - October 1998)
- Globe and Mail (November 14, 1977 -)
- Regina Leader Post (January 1, 2000 - )
- Montreal Gazette (January 2, 1985- )
- National Post (October 27, 1998- )
- Ottawa Citizen (September 3, 1985- )
- St. Catharines Standard (October 1, 1997- )
- Saskatoon Star Phoenix (May 27, 1996- )
- Vancouver Province (March 20, 1989- )
- Vancouver Sun (January 2, 1987- )
- Victoria Times Colonist (January 4, 1993- )
- Windsor Star (October 20, 1986- )
Contains text in English and French / Français.
Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A major multidisciplinary database for the sciences and the social sciences, as well as a great research metrics tool.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The world's largest interdisciplinary literature index, including over 67 million journal records. Especially strong in science, engineering, technology, and medicine, and a great research metrics tool.

Library Lab Notes

Check out the science library podcast, Library Lab Notes. It provides insight into all things Science information literacy from staff you may recognize.

Need help? Just Ask!

Cameron Library

Contact:

Cameron Library for
Science & Engineering
Email Us

780-492-8440

Institutions, Gov't & Policy Resources

ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Fulltext journals from the American Chemical Society.

Federal Science Library
Search seven science-based departments and agencies, including the Canadian Agriculture Library, Fisheries and Ocean Canada, and more.