Other Collections to try
- Food technologyCovers critical issues and advances in food science. Search this magazine as you would a database.
- Food Studies OnlineExplores how food shapes the world around us through social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political contexts.
- Bloomsbury Food LibraryIncludes cross-searchable access to a broad and expanding range of encyclopedias, references works, e-books, images, and more.
- StatistaProvides access to statistics for hundreds of industries, along with colourful infographics for download.
Institutions, Gov't & Policy Resources
- Federal Science LibrarySearch seven science-based departments and agencies, including the Canadian Agriculture Library, Fisheries and Ocean Canada, and more.
Key Databases for finding articles
- Web of Science - All DatabasesA major multidisciplinary database for the sciences and the social sciences, as well as a great research metrics tool.
Food Chemistry
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new windowProvides access to nearly all published ASTM International (formerly known as American Society for Testing and Materials) books and papers.
- Analytical AbstractsCovers new methods and applications of interest to
analytical chemists in all fields of study - Reaxys This link opens in a new windowIncludes literature related to chemical reactions. Coverage from 1771
Interdisciplinary Databases
- Canadian NewsstreamIncludes full text access to major Canadian newspapers, providing local context and reporting for major research areas.
- ScopusThe world's largest interdisciplinary literature index, including over 67 million journal records. Especially strong in science, engineering, technology, and medicine, and a great research metrics tool.
Library Lab Notes
Check out the science library podcast, Library Lab Notes. It provides insight into all things Science information literacy from staff you may recognize.
