Databases
- Environment CompleteA leading database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
- CAB AbstractsAlso known as: |CABI CAB Abstracts (1910 to the present) includes international coverage of all aspects of agriculture, horticulture, animal production and forestry including: crop production, plant protection and breeding; forestry and forest products; soil science, land use and water management; animal husbandry, agricultural engineering; economics; rural development, sociology and education.
- GeoRefGeoRef (1785 to the present) includes international coverage of the
earth sciences and all aspects of geology and geophysics including archaeology,
fossils, economics, education, engineering and environmental geology,
expeditions, instruments, land use, landfills, soils, geologic hazards
(avalanches, hurricanes, sunsorts, volcanoes, etc.), maps, magnetic fields, and
medical and military geology. - Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science CollectionThis collection includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments
Interdisciplinary Databases
- Canadian Newsstream
Indexes and provides fulltext access to major Canadian newspapers. Full text is available for the articles and transcripts but graphical material (photos, illustrations, graphs, etc.) is excluded. Classified ads, advertisements, and stock market reports are also excluded.
- Web of Science - All DatabasesA major multidisciplinary database for the sciences and the social sciences, as well as a great research metrics tool. Cab abstracts is included in this search (along with many more).
- ScopusThe world's largest interdisciplinary literature index, including over 67 million journal records. Especially strong in science, engineering, technology, and medicine, and a great research metrics tool.
