Provides full text for a large collection of business journals and peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals (back to 1886 or the first issue published for that journal) are included.
Click on Companies/Markets to access company profiles (business description, competitors, current news) and financials for the past 3-4 years.
Factiva also provides American congressional committee hearings, publications of selected U.S. government departments and agencies,The Federal Register and state laws and regulations, publications of U.S. government watchdog organizations, and selected international government publications.
This is a global database which provides detailed information on millions of companies. It has extensive coverage of private companies and offers the comparing of companies internationally. The data solutions show what companies do, how they're performing and the people that run them. It also includes financial data, legal entity details, M&A activity and news.
Orbis provides information on close to 400 million companies (both private and public) and entities across the globe. 41 million of these have detailed financial information. There are three additional modules hosted on the Orbis platform:
EDGAR Filings are US SEC documents available for publicly quoted companies on US stock exchanges, banks, and insurance companies. Examples would be 8-K, 10-K, Proxy, and information statements.
News Service aggregates news pieces from several sources, including Acquire Media, Dow Jones, and Thomson Reuters. Access includes full articles and tags for topics, industries, and countries.
Zephyr is the most comprehensive database of deal information, and it is updated hourly, and is useful for corporate finance research. It contains information on M&A, IPO, private equity / venture capital deals, rumors, and other transaction-level details.
These datasets provide access to social and environmental profiles of companies in the TSX Composite Index from 2004 through 2015. PLEASE NOTE: UofA access to the current Sustainalytics database has unfortunately been cancelled, due to an ongoing access issue with the publisher.
Passport is a global market research database providing insight on industries, economies, and consumers worldwide. Nutrition data includes country consumption for nutrients: Energy (calories), Protein, Carbohydrates, Sugar, Fat, Saturated Fat, Fibre, and Salt.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text for a large collection of business journals and peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals (back to 1886 or the first issue published for that journal) are included.