Selected Primary Source Databases
- Primary Sources - EuropeSubject Guide
Selected Primary Source Webistes
- French Revolution Digital Archive (FRDA) The French Revolution Digital Archive (FRDA) is a multi-year collaboration of the Stanford University Libraries and the Bibliothèque nationale de France (BnF) to produce a digital searchable database of the key research sources of the French Revolution. The archive is based around two main resources, the Archives parlementaires and a vast corpus of images first brought together in 1989 and known as the Images de la Revolution française.
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks
- French Revolution Digital Archive The French Revolution Digital Archive (FRDA) is a multi-year collaboration of the Stanford University Libraries and the Bibliothèque nationale de France (BnF) to produce a digital version of the key research sources of the French Revolution and make them available to the international scholarly community. The archive is based around two main resources, the Archives parlementaires and a vast corpus of images first brought together in 1989 and known as the Images de la Revolution française.
Other Sources and Guides
- European Studies Section - History Scholarly resources in European Studies broadly but in some cases offers resources for regions or specific countries of Europe. The resources organized here are all freely available and have undergone a selection and evaluation process.
- EurostatEurostat is the statistical office of the European Union.
- ARTFL Project (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language) In addition to our member services, ARTFL also supports many Public Access databases including the Dictionnaires d'autrefois, the Encyclopédie of Diderot and d'Alembert, and the Bibliothèque Bleue de Troyes.
Film & Images
- Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive This link opens in a new windowSee Archive Guide for more information
