Interactive Resources
- The Big Picture: Medical Physiology Flashcards!Found within the Access Medicine Collection. You will first need to create a MyAccess account (free) in order to access flashcards. Use these as a study aid to test your knowledge!
- Anatomy and Physiology Review QuestionsFound within the Access Medicine Collection. You will first need to create a MyAccess account (free) in order to access review questions. Use these as a study aid to test your knowledge! Select from various textbooks to generate a randomized set of review questions.
Anatomy eBooks
Anatomy and Physiology, Second Ed.
This new Second Edition contains general and specific information on human anatomy and physiology and thoroughly explains and demonstrates normal structures and functions in all body systems. As a quick reference it provides both a systems and functional approach, and is organized in a logical body-system arrangement. Overview chapters define important terms, describe basic cell and tissue types, and detail the body's chemical makeup. Features include comprehensive explanations of physiologic processes; key terms italicized for easy access; and clear illustrations of major body structures and processes, with 32 pages in full color. Its portable size and lie-flat binding provide an easy and convenient read anywhere.
Atlas of human anatomy, Seventh edition
Includes study guide materials.
Human Anatomy, Color Atlas and Textbook E-Book
The new edition of this well-known hybrid anatomy core text and atlas takes you from knowing human anatomical structures in the abstract to identifying human anatomy in a real body. Now fully revised and updated, it remains the only text and atlas of gross anatomy that illustrates all structures using high-quality dissection photographs AND clearly labelled line drawings for each photograph. This is combined with concise yet thorough text to support and explain all key human anatomy and clearly relate it to clinical practice. High quality, richly coloured dissection photographs show structures most likely to be seen and tested in the lab - helps you recognize and interpret gross specimens accurately Interpretive line drawings next to every photograph, with consistent colour-coding - helps you clearly identify structures and differentiate fat, muscle, ligament, etc. 'Clinical Skills' pages and new highlighting of the most clinically relevant text helps readers quickly understand how to apply knowledge of gross anatomy to the clinical setting New photographs reflect the latest imaging techniques as seen in current practice
Anatomy
The new series of Crash Course continues to provide readers with complete coverage of the MBBS curriculum in an easy-to-read, user-friendly manner. Building on the success of previous editions, the new Crash Courses retain the popular and unique features that so characterised the earlier volumes. All Crash Courses have been fully updated throughout. More than 200 illustrations present clinical, diagnostic and practical information in an easy-to-follow manner Friendly and accessible approach to the subject makes learning especially easy Written by students for students - authors who understand exam pressures Contains 'Hints and Tips' boxes, and other useful aide-mémoires Succinct coverage of the subject enables 'sharp focus' and efficient use of time during exam preparation Contains a fully updated self-assessment section - ideal for honing exam skills and self-testing Fully updated self-assessment section - ideal for current examination practice! Includes useful 'Learning Objectives' at the start of each chapter. Includes enhanced artwork programme and improved radiological images. Fully updated to include feedback from hundreds of students! Now celebrating over 10 years of success - Crash Course has been specially devised to help you get through your exams with ease. Completely revised throughout, the new edition of Crash Course is perfectly tailored to meet your needs by providing everything you need to know in one place. Clearly presented in a tried and trusted, easy-to-use, format, each book in the series gives complete coverage of the subject in a no-nonsense, user-friendly fashion. Commencing with 'Learning Objectives', each chapter guides you succinctly through the topic, giving full coverage of the curriculum whilst avoiding unnecessary and often confusing detail. Each chapter is also supported by a full artwork programme, and features the ever popular 'Hints and Tips' boxes as well as other useful aide-mémoires. All volumes contain an up-to-date self-assessment section which allows you to test your knowledge and hone your exam skills. Authored by students or junior doctors - working under close faculty supervision - each volume has been prepared by someone who has recently been in the exam situation and so relates closely to your needs. So whether you need to get out of a fix or aim for distinction Crash Course is for you!!
Teaching Anatomy
Teaching Anatomy: A Practical Guide is the first book designed to provide highly practical advice to both novice and experienced gross anatomy teachers. The volume provides a theoretical foundation of adult learning and basic anatomy education and includes chapters focusing on specific issues that teachers commonly encounter in the diverse and challenging scenarios in which they teach. The book is designed to allow teachers to adopt a student-centered approach and to be able to give their students an effective and efficient overall learning experience. Teachers of gross anatomy and other basic sciences in undergraduate healthcare programs will find in this unique volume invaluable information presented in a problem-oriented, succinct, and user-friendly format. Developed by renowned, expert authors, the chapters are written concisely and in simple language, and a wealth of text boxes are provided to bring out key points, to stimulate reflection on the reader's own situation, and to provide additional practical tips. Educational theories are selectively included to explain the theoretical foundation underlying practical suggestions, so that teachers can appropriately modify the strategies described in the book to fit their own educational environments. Comprehensive and a significant contribution to the literature, Teaching Anatomy: A Practical Guide is an indispensable resource for all instructors in gross anatomy.
