Featured Resource: Cambridge Companions
We invite you to explore Cambridge Companions, a "series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods". Some that you could consider or explore for your research include:
- The Cambridge Companion to : Modern American Culture | Modern British Culture | Modern French Culture | Modern Italian Culture
You can also search by topic keyword or browse the entire collection of 720 Cambridge Companions.
Quick start
- EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS)
EDS provides cross-searching of all subscribed EBSCO content (database, journals, ebooks etc.) as well as many other UofA databases.
- Proquest - All DatabasesThis link to the ProQuest platform allows for cross-searching of over 100 databases covering multiple subjects and content formats.
- JSTOR
JSTOR contains fulltext academic journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Sciences. JSTOR provides complete journal backruns from the date of initial publication up to a date defined, on a publisher by publisher basis, by a "moving wall". The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR.
- Berg Fashion Library
Offers fully cross-searchable access to a range of Berg content collections, including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, etc.
- Design & Applied Arts Index (DAII)
A leading source of abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in Design and Applied Arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. Topics include ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
- Textile Technology IndexAlso known as: |Textile Technology Digest|
Originally published as Textile Technology Digest. Provides international coverage of the literature of textiles and related subjects. Coverage includes the various aspects of textile production and processing, and the automation and management systems of these operations. Coverage also includes many of the major resources of the apparel, home furnishings, flooring, and polymer industries. - Scopus
Provides indexing, abstracting of and citation linking to journals in science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences.
- Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory
Ulrich's provides data on regularly published and irregularly issued serials, as well as information on active, forthcoming, ceased, and suspended titles. Bibliographic records provide title-level details such as ISSN, publisher, electronic format availability, language, abstracting & indexing coverage, and full-text reviews.
