Databases
-
Dissertations & Theses @ University of Alberta Also known as: |Current Research @ University of Alberta| Dissertations & Theses @ University of Alberta, a subset of the Dissertation Abstracts database, indexes and abstracts University of Alberta dissertations and provides the full-text of dissertations published from 1996 through 2014.
-
Dissertations and Theses Global Also known as: |Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global|. UofA Alberta theses and dissertations are included from 1960 through 2014 only. This database of doctoral and masters theses represents the work of authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities. The database includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation accepted in 1861 to those accepted last semester.
-
Theses Canada Portal Search bibliographic records for all theses in the National Library of Canada theses collection (established 1965). Provides free access to the full text electronic versions of Canadian theses and dissertations published from the beginning of 1998 to August 31, 2002.
-
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
Check out this library guide for more Dissertations & Theses
Read this thesis!
So hot... it's been downloaded almost 3,000 times! Read Mike Perschon's thesis titled The Steampunk Aesthetic: Technofantasies in a Neo-Victorian Retrofuture.