Subject Guides: Marketing &amp; Consumer Behaviour: Advertising Information

Ad Rates

Other options:

Google the publication/social media rate cards, or
contact the major media outlets (Bell Media, Rogers, Quebecor, Shaw, Torstar, Postmedia, Corus ...).

Best Global Brands (Interbrand)
A ranking of the 100 best global brands by dollar value.
Brand Finance
Links to a number of brand ranking reports including Global 500 (most valuable global brands) and Nation Brands 100 (the world’s most valuable nation brands).
Brands and Their Companies (Gale)
These volumes identify the corporations & the brands affiliated with them.

Media Intelligence Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides circulation and subscription statistics for magazines and newspapers, including digital sources for Canadian and U.S. publications.

Communications Monitoring Report (CRTC)
The report includes "a detailed overview of the Canadian communication industry including revenues, subscriber data, audience measurement, household expenditures, technology penetration and emerging trends and issues"
Previous issues available through the Government of Canada Publications website.
MediaPost
Site covers all forms of media. Links to a articles from a variety of MediaPost publications
Numeris
see Topline data.
Research (Thinktv)
Links to fast facts and a number of reports, including the latest edition of TV Basics (quick facts about Canada's advertising and television market).
Audience Forecast (CBC Revenue Group)
Forecasts by market, season, program and audience for CBC Television.
KFTV (formerly KEMPS)
Contains information on film, TV and commercial production services companies in 170+ countries.
Columbia Journalism Review Who Owns What
Site covers what media is owned by which company.

Insider Intelligence This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Insider Intelligence provides market research information related to the Internet, e-business, online marketing and emerging technologies. eMarketer aggregates and analyzes e-business research from thousands of sources, and produces analyst reports, daily research articles and e-business and online marketing statistics.
Special Limitations on Content Use for Insider Intelligence
Content from Insider Intelligence may be used, when properly cited, in documents and presentations, but with the following limitations:
- No more than 100 words collectively from any single report
- No single excerpt containing more than 40 words
- No more than five charts from any single report
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This interdisciplinary database provides access to statistics for hundreds of industries, along with colourful infographics for download. Also included are Surveys, Country Reports, Industry Reports, and Market Outlooks, Reports and Studies.

Research & Insights (IAB Interactive Advertising Bureau)
View reports on digital & mobile advertising, digital/online/mobile usage trends and the results of consumer surveys.

Advertising Archives
British and American print advertisements from 1850 to the present day.
Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850-1920 - EAA (Duke University Libraries)
The EAA presents over 9,000 images relating to early advertising in the United States. The coverage is from 1850-1920.

Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the era's foremost consumer analyst, market research pioneer and widely-recognised 'father' of Motivational Research.