MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowIncludes literature about folklore topics in English and other modern languages. Indexes book chapters, journal articles, conference papers, and dissertations published from 1926-present.
Slavic Humanities IndexThis link opens in a new windowThe Slavic Humanities Index is a bibliographic database in the field of Central, Eastern, and South-Eastern European Studies. This comprehensive database indexes important scholarly periodicals published in the region that until now had remained largely unindexed and, therefore, difficult to utilize in research. It includes publications from Belarus, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Ukraine.
The index offers a single point of access to bibliographic citations of articles, book reviews and other materials across different disciplines including: history, literature, philosophy, language, linguistics, ethnology, theatre and film studies, cultural studies, borderland studies, and regional studies. Contains text in Belarusian, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Cassubian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, English, French / Français, German, Hungarian, Italian, Macedonian, Montenegrin, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Sorbian, Spanish, Swedish and Ukrainian.
Alberta Folklore and Local History CollectionThe archival collection includes many aspects of the history, tall tales, humour and stories of Alberta. Manuscripts, reminiscences, stories, plays, poems, photographs and other materials are included. The collection, which contains approximately 1,000 accessioned items, is housed in the Bruce Peel Special Collections Library. The archive was collected by the University of Alberta between 1942 and 1946 under the directorship of Robert E. Gard
American Folklife CenterIncludes over three million photographs, manuscripts, audio recordings, and moving images. It consists of documentation of traditional culture from all around the world including the earliest field recordings made in the 1890s on wax cylinder through recordings made using digital technology. It is America's first national archive of traditional life, and one of the oldest and largest of such repositories in the world.
Open Folklore(American Folklore Society and Indiana University Libraries) Collection of folklore scholarship: Books, journal articles, grey literature and websites.
Peel's Prairie ProvincesPeel's Prairie Provinces contains materials about the history and development of Canada's prairie provinces from earliest times to mid twentieth century. The searchable database contains >7000 titles; selected fulltext documents (largely monographic) have also been mounted. Additional fulltext materials are being added on a regular basis.
eHRAF World CulturesThis link opens in a new windowCross-cultural database containing more than 350,000 pages of descriptive information on cultures and ethnic groups of the world. Source documents include books, articles, and dissertations.
eHRAF ArchaeologyThis link opens in a new windowCross-cultural database containing descriptive information on archaeological traditions of the world. Source documents include books, articles, and dissertations.
William C. Wonders Map Collection DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThe William C. Wonders Map Collection Database is an electronic index to the pre-1995 maps in the William C. Wonders Map Collection. Begun as an electronic version of the catalogue records in 26 historical handwritten binders located in the William C. Wonders Map Collection on the fourth floor of Cameron Library, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, it continues to be augmented by recently acquired and processed pre-1995 maps.
Atlases, gazetteers and other cartographic reference materials are catalogued in The NEOS Libraries' Catalogue. Post-1994 monographic maps and new series in print or electronic format are catalogued in The NEOS Libraries' Catalogue. Some pre-1995 maps may also appear in the NEOS Libraries' Catalogue.
The airphoto collection of over one million items is not included in this database.
AT Types of FolktalesThe types of international folktales: a classification and bibliography, based on the system of Antti Aarne and Stith Thompson
Also availabe in print: GR 72.56 Z9 U84 2004 - Rutherford Library North 1st Floor Reference
Round IndexIndexes the details of 25,000 English-language traditional songs in books, journals, newspapers, manuscript collections, sound recordings, videos, websites, and so on. Also indexes songs that appeared in broadsides and other cheap print publications up to about 1920, and includes music hall songs and songs performed on radio before World War II.